University of Iowa Community Credit Union (UICCU) is a member owned financial cooperative with 12 office locations. Since being organized in 1938, UICCU has grown to over $2.5 billion in assets and 120,000 members. Membership is open to anyone living or working in the 42 Iowa Counties listed below, as well as direct relatives of current members and University of Iowa students, staff, and alumni.

Your money is secure at UICCU. Deposits are insured to at least $250,000 through the NCUA (National Credit Union Administration), a U.S. government agency.

Our "members first" philosophy has led to a national rank by independent research firm Callahan & Associates for Return of Member (ROM). This measures how effectively a financial institution returns its profits back in the form of better rates and lower fees. For 14 straight quarters, UICCU's ROM rank was either #1 or #2, measured against more than 13,000 banks and credit unions nationwide.

UICCU exists to serve the community as well. We volunteer time and donate funds to support the local organizations and charities that help our communities thrive. We provide financial education for area schools and businesses to help residents grow and make smart money decisions. To learn more about how we serve the community and individuals of modest means, click here to download our most recent Statement of Commitment.

We encourage you to explore our site and learn about all we have to offer, or click here to download our 2014 Service Guide. Then stop in any office location or call us. We would enjoy the opportunity to show you why UICCU is your best choice for financial services.

Key Contacts & Numbers

Main Line: (319) 339-1000 or (800) 397-3790

Mailing Address: PO Box 800, North Liberty, IA 52317

Telephone Banking (24/7): (319) 339-1040 or (800) 822-8056

Lost or stolen debit card: (800) 397-3790 or (800) 234-5354 after business hours

Lost or stolen credit card: (800) 397-3790 or (866) 570-1238

Routing Number: 273975098

Office and ATM locations: Click here

*This includes the following 42 Iowa Counties: Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Cedar, Clayton, Clinton, Delaware, Des Moines, Dubuque, Fayette, Franklin, Grundy, Hamilton, Hardin, Henry, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Lucas, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Monroe, Muscatine, Polk, Poweshiek, Scott, Story, Tama, Wapello, Warren, Washington, and Wright.